Skip links and keyboard navigation

Construction notices for project works during development of Queen's Wharf Brisbane.

Loading table...
DescriptionDate(s)Timing
Single traffic lane closure in part of William Street Monday 22 May – Friday 26 May 7 am to 3 pm
Margaret Street off-ramp closed for night works (affecting southbound traffic only) Sunday 28 May – Friday 2 June 9 pm to 4 am
Services installation on Margaret Street affecting footpath access Sunday 21 May – Friday 26 May 7 pm to 5 am
Changed footpath access along William Street, between Alice and Margaret Streets Tuesday 16 May 7 pm to 5 am
Gantry installation on Alice Street Monday 8 May 8 pm to 5 am
APA gas main installation along George Street Monday 1 May – Friday 30 June 2017 8 pm to 5 am
Services installation on George Street extended Wednesday 26 April – Friday 30 June 2017 8 pm to 5 am
Permanent site hoarding installation continuing From Wednesday 26 April 2017 For approximately one month
Services installation on Margaret Street extended Thursday 27 April – Friday 30 June 2017 7 pm to 5 am
Telstra communications hut to be removed from 80B George Street 1 April 6 am to 9 am
Easter long weekend road closure on Margaret Street Thursday–Tuesday, 13–18 April 2017 7 pm to 4 am
Services installation on Margaret Street Sunday, 19 March – Wednesday, 26 April 2017 7 pm to 5 am
Services installation on George Street Sunday, 26 March – Thursday, 20 April 2017 8 pm to 5 am
Permanent site hoarding installation (PDF icon 406 KB) Thursday, 16 March 2017 for approximately one month Varies
Truck movements to begin late-February (PDF icon 594 KB) Late February 2017 onwards Varies
Telstra diversion works (PDF icon 467 KB) 26 February – 7 April 2017 7 pm to 5 am

 

Past updates